Albania
Study in Tirana (Tiranë): universities, programmes and fees
Tirana has 27 universities and colleges in our catalogue with 341 undergraduate programmes in 62 fields of study. At public institutions an EU student typically pays €331 a year, a non-EU student €331 a year. 71 programmes are taught in English.
- Universities
- 27
- Programmes
- 341
- Taught in English
- 71
- EU fee / year
- €331
- Non-EU fee / year
- €331
Always check current information on the official website of the university before you apply.
Universities in Tirana
Map of universities in Tirana
Each dot is a university or college: select it to open its page. The street map is optional and loads images from OpenStreetMap.
What you can study in Tirana
- Computer Science 48
- Music and Musicology 23
- Finance and Accounting 19
- Business Administration 17
- Languages and Literature 17
- Nursing 11
- Law 10
- Physiotherapy 10
- Architecture 9
- Design 9
- Telecommunications Engineering 9
- Pharmacy 8
- Dentistry 8
- Civil Engineering 8
- Mechanical Engineering 7
- Psychology 6
- International Relations 6
- Optics and Optometry 6
- Biomedical Laboratory Science 6
- Data Science 6
- Marketing 6
- Medical Imaging and Radiotherapy 5
- Sport Sciences 5
- Performing Arts 5
- Economics 4
- Journalism 4
- Environmental Engineering 4
- Electrical Engineering 4
- Political Science 4
- Social Work 3
- Physics 3
- English Studies 3
- Food Science and Technology 3
- Medicine 3
- Mining and Geological Engineering 3
- Audiovisual Communication 3
- Fine Arts 3
- Tourism 3
- Biotechnology 2
- Chemical Engineering 2
- Mathematics 2
- Geomatics and Surveying 2
- Agronomy 2
- Early Childhood Education 2
- Archaeology 1
- Biology 1
- Philosophy 1
- Geography 1
- History 1
- Chemistry 1
- Sociology 1
- Speech Therapy 1
- Industrial Engineering 1
- Industrial Electronics and Automation 1
- Energy Engineering 1
- Materials Engineering 1
- Human Nutrition and Dietetics 1
- Forestry 1
- Veterinary Medicine 1
- Landscape Architecture 1
- Primary Education Teaching 1
- Biomedical Engineering 1
Programmes in English
How admission works in Albania
You apply online through U-Albania (ualbania.al), the national application portal run by the Ministry of Education: you create an account, pay the application fee, fill in the A2/A3 form and rank up to 10 programmes in order of preference. Each programme publishes its places and its entry formula on the portal: points come from the secondary-school average, the State Matura average and grades in the subjects the programme names (some also require an entry exam), and the portal lists separate quotas for foreign applicants and for candidates from Kosovo, North Macedonia, Montenegro and the Preševo Valley. Applicants with a foreign school certificate need it recognised by the Education Services Centre (QSHA) before applying. Some private institutions also run their own application on top of the national rounds; check each institution's website. The Ministry publishes the dates of the application rounds every year, so confirm them on ualbania.al. More in the guide Study in Albania.
Sources
- Universiteti i Tiranës — Pyetje të zakonshme, nr. 14: tarifa e shkollimit për vitin akademik 2024–2025, Cikli i parë Bachelor — Latest published annual tuition (2024/25), shown as 50% (what a student pays, VKM 288/2018 art. 1) up to 100%; foreigners pay the same (art. 7)., checked 24 October 2026
- Vendim i Këshillit të Ministrave nr. 288, datë 21.5.2018 (i ndryshuar), Tabela nr. 1: kufiri maksimal i tarifës vjetore të shkollimit (ALL) për programin; studentët paguajnë 50% (pika 1), tarifën e plotë nëse mesatarja në vitin e parë është nën 6 (pika 1/1); shtetasit e huaj paguajnë të njëjtën tarifë si shqiptarët (pika 7) — pozicioni «Farmaci» (45 000 ALL), checked 24 October 2026
- Universiteti Politeknik i Tiranës — Vendim i Senatit Akademik nr. 32, datë 26.06.2025: miratim paraprak i tarifave vjetore të shkollimit për ciklin e parë Bachelor, viti akademik 2025-2026 (Tabela nr. 2, ALL) — Annual tuition approved for 2025/26 (latest published; amount shown as 50% that a student pays under Council of Ministers decision 288/2018 art. 1, up to the full fee); foreign citizens pay the same as Albanians (art. 7). Registration fee (1 600 ALL) not included., checked 24 October 2026
- University of New York Tirana — Admission Criteria page, bachelor fee table "UNYT Diploma Annual Tuition Fee" (EUR); "This fee is for the 2026-2027 academic year." — Annual tuition for the UNYT diploma track (a separate SUNY-diploma track costs more and is not included); one fee for all students, no separate international tariff on the page; registration/prepayment deposit not included., checked 24 October 2026
- EPOKA University — Admission Office, Fees — Tuition Fees (annual tuition, local students in ALL, international students in EUR; page does not state the academic year, current on 2026-10-24) — The page does not state the academic year; it is the current fee page on 2026-10-24. Annual tuition, paid in two equal instalments; registration fee not included. "Local Students" column., checked 24 October 2026
- Western Balkans University — International Admissions: "Tuition Fees for International Students" (EUR per year) — Current fee page on 2026-10-24; the page does not state the academic year. Annual tuition; application fee (5 000 ALL) not included. International students (not split into EU / non-EU)., checked 24 October 2026
- Canadian Institute of Technology (CIT) — Admissions > Tuition Fees (EUR per year; "Tuition Fees for National Students" / "for International Students"; page does not state the academic year) — Current fee page on 2026-10-24 (academic year not stated). Annual tuition for first cycle; one-off registration fee (300 EUR national / 500 EUR international) not included. Faculty of Economy, national students., checked 24 October 2026
- Kolegji Universitar i Biznesit (KUB) — Pranimet > Tarifat e studimeve: «Tarifat për Vitin Akademik 2025-2026» — Latest published annual tuition (2025/26); one tariff for all students. Integrated programme in law not priced separately on the page, so it is left without a price., checked 24 October 2026
How the figures are collected and calculated: Data and sources.