Study Law in Albania: programmes, fees and entry requirements
Albania has 15 undergraduate programmes in Law at 14 universities in 5 cities. At public institutions EU students typically pay €276 a year (€110–€441); non-EU students €276 a year (€110–€441).
Always check current information on the official website of the university before you apply.
- Taught in: Albanian (7), English (2)
- Selection: grade limit (numerus clausus), Matura Shtetërore
All Law programmes in Albania
How admission works in Albania
You apply online through U-Albania (ualbania.al), the national application portal run by the Ministry of Education: you create an account, pay the application fee, fill in the A2/A3 form and rank up to 10 programmes in order of preference. Each programme publishes its places and its entry formula on the portal: points come from the secondary-school average, the State Matura average and grades in the subjects the programme names (some also require an entry exam), and the portal lists separate quotas for foreign applicants and for candidates from Kosovo, North Macedonia, Montenegro and the Preševo Valley. Applicants with a foreign school certificate need it recognised by the Education Services Centre (QSHA) before applying. Some private institutions also run their own application on top of the national rounds; check each institution's website. The Ministry publishes the dates of the application rounds every year, so confirm them on ualbania.al.
See also: Study in Albania · Law in other countries
Sources
- Vendim i Këshillit të Ministrave nr. 288, datë 21.5.2018 (i ndryshuar), Tabela nr. 1: kufiri maksimal i tarifës vjetore të shkollimit (ALL) për programin; studentët paguajnë 50% (pika 1), tarifën e plotë nëse mesatarja në vitin e parë është nën 6 (pika 1/1); shtetasit e huaj paguajnë të njëjtën tarifë si shqiptarët (pika 7) — pozicioni «Drejtësi» (25 000 ALL), checked 24 October 2026
- Universiteti i Tiranës — Pyetje të zakonshme, nr. 14: tarifa e shkollimit për vitin akademik 2024–2025, Cikli i parë Bachelor — Integrated programme in Law; latest published annual tuition (2024/25)., checked 24 October 2026
- Kolegji Universitar «Qiriazi» — Tarifat e studimit Bachelor për vitin akademik 2026-2027 (ALL / vit akademik) — Annual tuition 2026/27 as published by the college; can be paid in monthly instalments; one tariff for all students., checked 24 October 2026
- EPOKA University — Admission Office, Fees — Tuition Fees (annual tuition, local students in ALL, international students in EUR; page does not state the academic year, current on 2026-10-24) — The page does not state the academic year; it is the current fee page on 2026-10-24. Annual tuition, paid in two equal instalments; registration fee not included. "Local Students" column., checked 24 October 2026
- University of New York Tirana — Admission Criteria page, bachelor fee table "UNYT Diploma Annual Tuition Fee" (EUR); "This fee is for the 2026-2027 academic year." — Annual tuition for the UNYT diploma track (a separate SUNY-diploma track costs more and is not included); one fee for all students, no separate international tariff on the page; registration/prepayment deposit not included., checked 24 October 2026
- Universiteti Barleti (UniBa) — Study in English, Tuition Fees (academic-year tuition for the English-taught programmes, EUR) — Fee of the English-language track listed on the university's "Study in English" site (page does not state the academic year; current on 2026-10-24); the Albanian-language fee on umb.edu.al is not published as text., checked 24 October 2026
How the figures are collected and calculated: Data and sources.