Study Data Science in Albania: programmes, fees and entry requirements
Albania has 7 undergraduate programmes in Data Science at 7 universities in 2 cities. At public institutions EU students typically pay €276 a year (€138–€276); non-EU students €276 a year (€138–€276).
Always check current information on the official website of the university before you apply.
- Taught in: English (4), Albanian (3)
- Selection: grade limit (numerus clausus), Matura Shtetërore
All Data Science programmes in Albania
| Programme | University | City | Language | Length | EU fee / year | Non-EU fee / year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Biznes Digjital Inteligjence Artificiale dhe Siguria Kibernetike, Menaxhim dhe Analize te dhenash | Barleti University | Tirana | Albanian, English | 3 yr | €5,000 | €5,000 |
| Inteligjencë Artificiale dhe Data Science | Canadian Institute of Technology (CIT) University College | Tirana | 3 yr | €3,500 | €3,500 | |
| Data Science | Fan S. Noli University | Korça | Albanian | 3 yr | — | — |
| Data Science and Business Analytics | Luarasi University | Tirana | English | 3 yr | — | — |
| Inteligjence Artificiale | Metropolitan Tirana University | Tirana | English | 3 yr | — | — |
| Inxhinieri Matematike dhe Data Science | Polytechnic University of Tirana | Tirana | Albanian | 3 yr | €138–€276 | €138–€276 |
| Ekonomiks dhe Shkenca e te Dhenave | Western Balkans University | Tirana | English | 3 yr | €5,000 | €5,000 |
How admission works in Albania
You apply online through U-Albania (ualbania.al), the national application portal run by the Ministry of Education: you create an account, pay the application fee, fill in the A2/A3 form and rank up to 10 programmes in order of preference. Each programme publishes its places and its entry formula on the portal: points come from the secondary-school average, the State Matura average and grades in the subjects the programme names (some also require an entry exam), and the portal lists separate quotas for foreign applicants and for candidates from Kosovo, North Macedonia, Montenegro and the Preševo Valley. Applicants with a foreign school certificate need it recognised by the Education Services Centre (QSHA) before applying. Some private institutions also run their own application on top of the national rounds; check each institution's website. The Ministry publishes the dates of the application rounds every year, so confirm them on ualbania.al.
See also: Study in Albania · Data Science in other countries
Sources
- Universiteti Politeknik i Tiranës — Vendim i Senatit Akademik nr. 32, datë 26.06.2025: miratim paraprak i tarifave vjetore të shkollimit për ciklin e parë Bachelor, viti akademik 2025-2026 (Tabela nr. 2, ALL) — Annual tuition approved for 2025/26 (latest published; amount shown as 50% that a student pays under Council of Ministers decision 288/2018 art. 1, up to the full fee); foreign citizens pay the same as Albanians (art. 7). Registration fee (1 600 ALL) not included., checked 24 October 2026
- Canadian Institute of Technology (CIT) — Admissions > Tuition Fees (EUR per year; "Tuition Fees for National Students" / "for International Students"; page does not state the academic year) — Current fee page on 2026-10-24 (academic year not stated). Annual tuition for first cycle; one-off registration fee (300 EUR national / 500 EUR international) not included. Faculty of Engineering, national students., checked 24 October 2026
- Universiteti Barleti (UniBa) — Study in English, Tuition Fees (academic-year tuition for the English-taught programmes, EUR) — Fee of the English-language track listed on the university's "Study in English" site (page does not state the academic year; current on 2026-10-24); the Albanian-language fee on umb.edu.al is not published as text., checked 24 October 2026
- Western Balkans University — International Admissions: "Tuition Fees for International Students" (EUR per year) — Current fee page on 2026-10-24; the page does not state the academic year. Annual tuition; application fee (5 000 ALL) not included. International students (not split into EU / non-EU)., checked 24 October 2026
- Western Balkans University — Bachelor / Integrated Admissions: "Tuition fees for students from Albania and the region" (ALL per year) — Current fee page on 2026-10-24; the page does not state the academic year. Annual tuition; application fee (5 000 ALL) not included. Column: students from Albania and the region., checked 24 October 2026
How the figures are collected and calculated: Data and sources.