Study Computer Science in Albania: programmes, fees and entry requirements
Albania has 65 undergraduate programmes in Computer Science at 26 universities in 7 cities. At public institutions EU students typically pay €276 a year (€110–€386); non-EU students €276 a year (€110–€386).
Always check current information on the official website of the university before you apply.
- Taught in: Albanian (28), English (14)
- Selection: grade limit (numerus clausus), Matura Shtetërore
All Computer Science programmes in Albania
How admission works in Albania
You apply online through U-Albania (ualbania.al), the national application portal run by the Ministry of Education: you create an account, pay the application fee, fill in the A2/A3 form and rank up to 10 programmes in order of preference. Each programme publishes its places and its entry formula on the portal: points come from the secondary-school average, the State Matura average and grades in the subjects the programme names (some also require an entry exam), and the portal lists separate quotas for foreign applicants and for candidates from Kosovo, North Macedonia, Montenegro and the Preševo Valley. Applicants with a foreign school certificate need it recognised by the Education Services Centre (QSHA) before applying. Some private institutions also run their own application on top of the national rounds; check each institution's website. The Ministry publishes the dates of the application rounds every year, so confirm them on ualbania.al.
See also: Study in Albania · Computer Science in other countries
Sources
- Vendim i Këshillit të Ministrave nr. 288, datë 21.5.2018 (i ndryshuar), Tabela nr. 1: kufiri maksimal i tarifës vjetore të shkollimit (ALL) për programin; studentët paguajnë 50% (pika 1), tarifën e plotë nëse mesatarja në vitin e parë është nën 6 (pika 1/1); shtetasit e huaj paguajnë të njëjtën tarifë si shqiptarët (pika 7) — pozicioni «Informatikë» (20 000 ALL), checked 24 October 2026
- Universiteti i Tiranës — Pyetje të zakonshme, nr. 14: tarifa e shkollimit për vitin akademik 2024–2025, Cikli i parë Bachelor — Latest published annual tuition (2024/25), shown as 50% (what a student pays, VKM 288/2018 art. 1) up to 100%; foreigners pay the same (art. 7)., checked 24 October 2026
- Kolegji Universitar i Biznesit (KUB) — Pranimet > Tarifat e studimeve: «Tarifat për Vitin Akademik 2025-2026» — Latest published annual tuition (2025/26); one tariff for all students. Integrated programme in law not priced separately on the page, so it is left without a price., checked 24 October 2026
- University of New York Tirana — Admission Criteria page, bachelor fee table "UNYT Diploma Annual Tuition Fee" (EUR); "This fee is for the 2026-2027 academic year." — Annual tuition for the UNYT diploma track (a separate SUNY-diploma track costs more and is not included); one fee for all students, no separate international tariff on the page; registration/prepayment deposit not included., checked 24 October 2026
- Canadian Institute of Technology (CIT) — Admissions > Tuition Fees (EUR per year; "Tuition Fees for National Students" / "for International Students"; page does not state the academic year) — Current fee page on 2026-10-24 (academic year not stated). Annual tuition for first cycle; one-off registration fee (300 EUR national / 500 EUR international) not included. Faculty of Economy, national students., checked 24 October 2026
- EPOKA University — Admission Office, Fees — Tuition Fees (annual tuition, local students in ALL, international students in EUR; page does not state the academic year, current on 2026-10-24) — The page does not state the academic year; it is the current fee page on 2026-10-24. Annual tuition, paid in two equal instalments; registration fee not included. "Local Students" column., checked 24 October 2026
- Universiteti Politeknik i Tiranës — Vendim i Senatit Akademik nr. 32, datë 26.06.2025: miratim paraprak i tarifave vjetore të shkollimit për ciklin e parë Bachelor, viti akademik 2025-2026 (Tabela nr. 2, ALL) — Annual tuition approved for 2025/26 (latest published; amount shown as 50% that a student pays under Council of Ministers decision 288/2018 art. 1, up to the full fee); foreign citizens pay the same as Albanians (art. 7). Registration fee (1 600 ALL) not included., checked 24 October 2026
- Universiteti Polis — Tarifat e Studimeve – Bachelor (fees per semester in ALL; page last updated 2026-01-30, academic year not stated) — Fee is published per semester; annual amount = 2 × semester fee. The page (updated 2026-01-30) does not state the academic year; used as 2026/27. One tariff for all students. (150 000 ALL × 2), checked 24 October 2026
How the figures are collected and calculated: Data and sources.