Study Biomedical Laboratory Science in Albania: programmes, fees and entry requirements
Albania has 10 undergraduate programmes in Biomedical Laboratory Science at 9 universities in 4 cities. At public institutions EU students typically pay €276 a year (€138–€276); non-EU students €276 a year (€138–€276).
Always check current information on the official website of the university before you apply.
- Taught in: Albanian (4), English (1)
- Selection: grade limit (numerus clausus), Matura Shtetërore
All Biomedical Laboratory Science programmes in Albania
| Programme | University | City | Language | Length | EU fee / year | Non-EU fee / year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teknikë Laboratori Mjekësor | Aldent University | Tirana | 3 yr | €2,300–€2,600 | €2,300–€2,600 | |
| Teknik Laboratori | Aleksandër Moisiu University, Durrës | Durrës | Albanian | 3 yr | — | — |
| Teknikë e Lartë në Lab. Mjekësore | Logos University College | Tirana | 3 yr | — | — | |
| Teknik Laboratori | Mediterranean University of Albania | Tirana | 3 yr | — | — | |
| Teknik Laboratori ne Mjekesi | University College REALD | Vlora | 3 yr | — | — | |
| Teknik Laboratori | University of Elbasan, Aleksandër Xhuvani | Elbasan | Albanian | 3 yr | €138–€276 | €138–€276 |
| Teknike Laboratori | University of Medicine, Tirana | Tirana | Albanian | 3 yr | — | — |
| Teknik Laboratori | University of Vlora Ismail Qemali | Vlora | Albanian | 3 yr | — | — |
| Teknik Laboratori | Western Balkans University | Tirana | English | 3 yr | €5,000 | €5,000 |
| Teknik Laboratori | Western Balkans University | Tirana | 3 yr | — | — |
How admission works in Albania
You apply online through U-Albania (ualbania.al), the national application portal run by the Ministry of Education: you create an account, pay the application fee, fill in the A2/A3 form and rank up to 10 programmes in order of preference. Each programme publishes its places and its entry formula on the portal: points come from the secondary-school average, the State Matura average and grades in the subjects the programme names (some also require an entry exam), and the portal lists separate quotas for foreign applicants and for candidates from Kosovo, North Macedonia, Montenegro and the Preševo Valley. Applicants with a foreign school certificate need it recognised by the Education Services Centre (QSHA) before applying. Some private institutions also run their own application on top of the national rounds; check each institution's website. The Ministry publishes the dates of the application rounds every year, so confirm them on ualbania.al.
See also: Study in Albania · Biomedical Laboratory Science in other countries
Sources
- Vendim i Këshillit të Ministrave nr. 288, datë 21.5.2018 (i ndryshuar), Tabela nr. 1: kufiri maksimal i tarifës vjetore të shkollimit (ALL) për programin; studentët paguajnë 50% (pika 1), tarifën e plotë nëse mesatarja në vitin e parë është nën 6 (pika 1/1); shtetasit e huaj paguajnë të njëjtën tarifë si shqiptarët (pika 7) — pozicioni «Teknologji laboratori» (25 000 ALL), checked 24 October 2026
- Aldent University — Tuition Fee page: "Aldent University Tuition Fees 2026-2027 — Study Programs and Annual Costs" (EUR; annual fee paid in 3 payments / in 1 payment) — Annual fee for 2026/27: lower figure = paid in one instalment, upper = paid in three instalments (university page); other discounts (siblings 20%, early payment) not applied. One tariff for all students., checked 24 October 2026
- Western Balkans University — International Admissions: "Tuition Fees for International Students" (EUR per year) — Current fee page on 2026-10-24; the page does not state the academic year. Annual tuition; application fee (5 000 ALL) not included. International students (not split into EU / non-EU)., checked 24 October 2026
- Western Balkans University — Bachelor / Integrated Admissions: "Tuition fees for students from Albania and the region" (ALL per year) — Current fee page on 2026-10-24; the page does not state the academic year. Annual tuition; application fee (5 000 ALL) not included. Column: students from Albania and the region., checked 24 October 2026
How the figures are collected and calculated: Data and sources.