Study Economics in Albania: programmes, fees and entry requirements
Albania has 10 undergraduate programmes in Economics at 7 universities in 4 cities. At public institutions EU students typically pay €276 a year (€110–€386); non-EU students €276 a year (€110–€386).
Always check current information on the official website of the university before you apply.
- Taught in: Albanian (6), English (2)
- Selection: grade limit (numerus clausus), Matura Shtetërore
All Economics programmes in Albania
| Programme | University | City | Language | Length | EU fee / year | Non-EU fee / year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bashkëpunim dhe Zhvillim Ekonomik | Aleksandër Moisiu University, Durrës | Durrës | Albanian | 3 yr | — | — |
| Ekonomia Qarkulluese dhe Zhvillimi i Qëndrueshëm | Aleksandër Moisiu University, Durrës | Durrës | Albanian | 3 yr | — | — |
| Shkenca Ekonomike | Aleksandër Moisiu University, Durrës | Durrës | Albanian | 3 yr | €138–€276 | €138–€276 |
| Shkenca Ekonomike | Aleksandër Moisiu University, Durrës | Durrës | English | 3 yr | €138–€276 | €138–€276 |
| Ekonomi Ndërmarrjeje | Catholic University Our Lady of Good Counsel | Tirana | 3 yr | — | — | |
| Ekonomiks | EPOKA University | Tirana | English | 3 yr | €4,000 | €4,000 |
| Ekonomi Profili Administrim Biznesi | University College of Business | Tirana | 3 yr | €2,204 | €2,204 | |
| Ekonomi Turizmi | University of Elbasan, Aleksandër Xhuvani | Elbasan | Albanian | 3 yr | €138–€276 | €138–€276 |
| Ekonomiks | University of Tirana | Tirana | Albanian | 3 yr | €193–€386 | €193–€386 |
| Ekonomiks | University of Vlora Ismail Qemali | Vlora | Albanian | 3 yr | €110–€220 | €110–€220 |
How admission works in Albania
You apply online through U-Albania (ualbania.al), the national application portal run by the Ministry of Education: you create an account, pay the application fee, fill in the A2/A3 form and rank up to 10 programmes in order of preference. Each programme publishes its places and its entry formula on the portal: points come from the secondary-school average, the State Matura average and grades in the subjects the programme names (some also require an entry exam), and the portal lists separate quotas for foreign applicants and for candidates from Kosovo, North Macedonia, Montenegro and the Preševo Valley. Applicants with a foreign school certificate need it recognised by the Education Services Centre (QSHA) before applying. Some private institutions also run their own application on top of the national rounds; check each institution's website. The Ministry publishes the dates of the application rounds every year, so confirm them on ualbania.al.
See also: Study in Albania · Economics in other countries
Sources
- Vendim i Këshillit të Ministrave nr. 288, datë 21.5.2018 (i ndryshuar), Tabela nr. 1: kufiri maksimal i tarifës vjetore të shkollimit (ALL) për programin; studentët paguajnë 50% (pika 1), tarifën e plotë nëse mesatarja në vitin e parë është nën 6 (pika 1/1); shtetasit e huaj paguajnë të njëjtën tarifë si shqiptarët (pika 7) — pozicioni «Shkenca ekonomike» (25 000 ALL), checked 24 October 2026
- Universiteti i Tiranës — Pyetje të zakonshme, nr. 14: tarifa e shkollimit për vitin akademik 2024–2025, Cikli i parë Bachelor — Latest published annual tuition (2024/25), shown as 50% (what a student pays, VKM 288/2018 art. 1) up to 100%; foreigners pay the same (art. 7)., checked 24 October 2026
- Kolegji Universitar i Biznesit (KUB) — Pranimet > Tarifat e studimeve: «Tarifat për Vitin Akademik 2025-2026» — Latest published annual tuition (2025/26); one tariff for all students. Integrated programme in law not priced separately on the page, so it is left without a price., checked 24 October 2026
- EPOKA University — Admission Office, Fees — Tuition Fees (annual tuition, local students in ALL, international students in EUR; page does not state the academic year, current on 2026-10-24) — The page does not state the academic year; it is the current fee page on 2026-10-24. Annual tuition, paid in two equal instalments; registration fee not included. "Local Students" column., checked 24 October 2026
How the figures are collected and calculated: Data and sources.