Kosovo
Study in Pristina (Prishtinë): universities, programmes and fees
Pristina has 13 universities and colleges in our catalogue with 171 undergraduate programmes in 53 fields of study. At public institutions an EU student typically pays no tuition fee, a non-EU student no tuition fee. 3 programmes are taught in English.
- Universities
- 13
- Programmes
- 171
- Taught in English
- 3
- EU fee / year
- Free
- Non-EU fee / year
- Free
Always check current information on the official website of the university before you apply.
Universities in Pristina
| University | Type | Programmes | EU fee / year | Non-EU fee / year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Prishtina "Hasan Prishtina" | public | 66 | €0 | €0 |
| AAB College | private | 34 | €1,335–€5,750 | €1,335–€5,750 |
| UBT College | private | 33 | — | — |
| Universum College | private | 15 | — | — |
| AMECC Rezonanca College | private | 6 | — | — |
| Heimerer College | private | 4 | — | — |
| Evolucion Academy | private | 3 | — | — |
| RIT Kosovo (A.U.K.) | private | 2 | €6,840–€7,140 | €6,840–€7,140 |
| Tempulli College | private | 2 | — | — |
| Business College | private | 2 | — | — |
| FAMA College | private | 2 | — | — |
| Pjetër Budi College | private | 1 | — | — |
| Business College (Prizren branch) | private | 1 | — | — |
Map of universities in Pristina
Each dot is a university or college: select it to open its page. The street map is optional and loads images from OpenStreetMap.
What you can study in Pristina
- Computer Science 18
- Languages and Literature 12
- Design 7
- Law 6
- Psychology 5
- Journalism 5
- Economics 5
- Finance and Accounting 5
- Civil Engineering 5
- Sport Sciences 5
- Optics and Optometry 5
- Food Science and Technology 4
- Marketing 4
- Business Administration 4
- Mechanical Engineering 4
- Nursing 4
- Dentistry 4
- Fine Arts 4
- Fashion Design 4
- Biomedical Laboratory Science 4
- Energy Engineering 3
- Pharmacy 3
- Music and Musicology 3
- Agronomy 3
- Architecture 3
- Medical Imaging and Radiotherapy 3
- Hospitality and Gastronomy 3
- Social Work 2
- International Relations 2
- Mathematics 2
- Biology 2
- Environmental Engineering 2
- Chemistry 2
- Industrial Electronics and Automation 2
- Physiotherapy 2
- Performing Arts 2
- Speech Therapy 2
- Anthropology 1
- Philosophy 1
- History 1
- Sociology 1
- Chemical Engineering 1
- Physics 1
- Geography 1
- Geomatics and Surveying 1
- Medicine 1
- Veterinary Medicine 1
- Early Childhood Education 1
- Primary Education Teaching 1
- Tourism 1
- Biochemistry 1
- Public Administration 1
- Logistics 1
Programmes in English
| Programme | University | EU fee / year | Non-EU fee / year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Computing and Information Technologies | RIT Kosovo (A.U.K.) | €6,840–€7,140 | €6,840–€7,140 |
| Electrical Engineering Technology | RIT Kosovo (A.U.K.) | €6,840–€7,140 | €6,840–€7,140 |
| Applied Economics and Management | University of Prishtina "Hasan Prishtina" | €0 | €0 |
How admission works in Kosovo
Public universities admit students through an annual public call (konkurs): you apply online, then hand in your documents at the faculty. At the University of Gjakova, for example, ranking is out of 100 points: secondary-school grades (up to 30), the State Matura (up to 30 for those who sat it) and an entry exam (up to 40, or up to 70 for applicants without a Matura), with at least 40% of the entry-exam points required; each candidate may apply to one programme only. Places are limited by the quotas accredited by the Kosovo Accreditation Agency (KAA), with reserved places for non-majority communities and for applicants from the Preševo Valley, North Macedonia, Albania and Montenegro. Candidates who finished school outside Kosovo compete on the same conditions, but their school certificate must be recognised (nostrified) by the Ministry of Education, Science, Technology and Innovation. Private colleges run their own admission and publish their own calls. Each university announces the dates of its call on its website, so check them there. More in the guide Study in Kosovo.
Sources
- Udhëzim Administrativ MASHTI nr. 09/2021 "Aplikimi i pagesave të studentëve në institucionet publike të arsimit të lartë" (Administrative Instruction on student fees in public HEIs), art. 2 and art. 5 — copy published by the University of Gjakova — Regular full-time Bachelor students of Kosovo public institutions pay no tuition for first-time semester registration (Administrative Instruction MASHTI 09/2021, art. 5.1, valid from 2021/22; a repeated semester costs 25 EUR). The Instruction does not distinguish students by citizenship; separate terms for foreign students were not found., checked 24 October 2026
- AAB College — "Tuition fees" (list of study fees per programme, per semester; PDF published December 2025; academic year not stated) — Published per semester; annual amount = 2 × semester fee. The PDF (Dec 2025) does not state the academic year; shown as 2025/26. One tariff for all students; no enrolment or registration fee (diploma issue 90 EUR not included). (950 EUR × 2)., checked 24 October 2026
- RIT Kosovo (A.U.K.) — Finance Office, Tuition Fees (per year; tuition + student activities fee + technology fee; early / regular / late application rates) — Per year, including mandatory student activities fee (40) and technology fee (300): 6 840 (early application rate: tuition 6 500) to 7 140 (late application rate: tuition 6 800); regular rate 6 940. Page does not state the academic year (current on 2026-10-24)., checked 24 October 2026
How the figures are collected and calculated: Data and sources.