Study Psychology in Kosovo: programmes, fees and entry requirements
Kosovo has 6 undergraduate programmes in Psychology at 6 universities in 2 cities. At public institutions EU students typically pay no tuition fee; non-EU students no tuition fee.
Always check current information on the official website of the university before you apply.
- Taught in: Albanian (1)
- Selection: entrance exam, Matura Shtetërore
All Psychology programmes in Kosovo
| Programme | University | City | Language | Length | EU fee / year | Non-EU fee / year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Psychology | AAB College | Pristina | 3 yr | €1,900 | €1,900 | |
| Psychology | Heimerer College | Pristina | 3 yr | — | — | |
| Psychology | International Business College Mitrovica (IBCM) | Mitrovica | 3 yr | — | — | |
| Psychology | UBT College | Pristina | 3 yr | — | — | |
| Psychology | University of Prishtina "Hasan Prishtina" | Pristina | Albanian | 3 yr | €0 | €0 |
| Psychology | Universum College | Pristina | 3 yr | — | — |
How admission works in Kosovo
Public universities admit students through an annual public call (konkurs): you apply online, then hand in your documents at the faculty. At the University of Gjakova, for example, ranking is out of 100 points: secondary-school grades (up to 30), the State Matura (up to 30 for those who sat it) and an entry exam (up to 40, or up to 70 for applicants without a Matura), with at least 40% of the entry-exam points required; each candidate may apply to one programme only. Places are limited by the quotas accredited by the Kosovo Accreditation Agency (KAA), with reserved places for non-majority communities and for applicants from the Preševo Valley, North Macedonia, Albania and Montenegro. Candidates who finished school outside Kosovo compete on the same conditions, but their school certificate must be recognised (nostrified) by the Ministry of Education, Science, Technology and Innovation. Private colleges run their own admission and publish their own calls. Each university announces the dates of its call on its website, so check them there.
See also: Study in Kosovo · Psychology in other countries
Sources
- Udhëzim Administrativ MASHTI nr. 09/2021 "Aplikimi i pagesave të studentëve në institucionet publike të arsimit të lartë" (Administrative Instruction on student fees in public HEIs), art. 2 and art. 5 — copy published by the University of Gjakova — Regular full-time Bachelor students of Kosovo public institutions pay no tuition for first-time semester registration (Administrative Instruction MASHTI 09/2021, art. 5.1, valid from 2021/22; a repeated semester costs 25 EUR). The Instruction does not distinguish students by citizenship; separate terms for foreign students were not found., checked 24 October 2026
- AAB College — "Tuition fees" (list of study fees per programme, per semester; PDF published December 2025; academic year not stated) — Published per semester; annual amount = 2 × semester fee. The PDF (Dec 2025) does not state the academic year; shown as 2025/26. One tariff for all students; no enrolment or registration fee (diploma issue 90 EUR not included). (950 EUR × 2)., checked 24 October 2026
How the figures are collected and calculated: Data and sources.